Parish - Zones

First parish formed in London in 1970 followed by a parish in Newcastle in the year 2003. More parishes in the faith of Jacobite Syrian Orthodox Church were established in all regions of the UK in the following years. Currently there are 36 parishes throughout the UK. The parishes are formed not only for services, but in-fact to provide all sacraments that a faithfuls require such as: baptism, marriage, services for the sick, service for departed etc. Apart from St Thomas JSOC church London, services are taken place in hired / leased churches of local christian denominations on temporary basis, these include local Catholic and Anglican churches.

List of parishes in the UK are split into five Zones: South, London, Midland, North, Scotland - Northern Ireland & Wales. This page is currently incomplete and is being regularly updated with the latest parish information.